Rock, Paper, Scissors. Garbage.

Okay, I admit it. I have no clue how Rock, Paper, Scissors works.

I mean, I know Scissors beats Paper. It can cut paper, so it wins.

But what’s the deal with Rock? I mean, doesn’t Rock win all the time? It can beat the bejeebers out of Paper, certainly, and can absolutely destroy Scissors.

So why doesn’t everyone throw Rock all the time?

See? I’m missing something.

Moments later.

Okay, I just looked up the rules. Really, I did.

Seems that Paper “covers” Rock? So Paper wins over Rock? How lame is that? Rock, what, just sits there and lets itself get covered? What a whuss.

That’s it. I’m done with Rock, Paper, Scissors. It’s One Potato, Two Potato for me all the way!

Published by

atmcphee

Retired educational healthcare publisher, writer, author, and former RN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s